RSA Conference Awards

Established in 1998, RSA Conference Awards are presented annually to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of individuals and organizations in the field of cryptography, public policy and information security as well as Lifetime Achievements of certain individuals within the industry.

Excellence in the Field of Mathematics

The RSA Conference Award for Mathematics recognizes innovation and ongoing contribution to the field of cryptography. The judging committee seeks to acknowledge those nominees who are pioneers in their field, and whose work has applied lasting value. Nominees are affiliated with universities or research labs.

Excellence in Information Security

The RSA Conference Award for Excellence in Information Security recognizes outstanding achievement in the industry. The judging committee seeks to recognize a security practitioner for their outstanding security program or initiative.

Excellence in the Field of Public Policy

The RSA Conference Award for Public Policy is designed to recognize significant contribution and leadership in the field of cyber security public policy. The judging committee seeks to reward nominees who hold elected or appointed office, are associated with public interest organizations or are associated with an organization that has significantly contributed to the development or application of current information security and/or privacy policy.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The RSA Conference Award for Lifetime Achievement recognizes an individual whose hard work and dedication is distinguished across the information security industry spanning their lifetime. The judging committee seeks to identify a recipient who is a leader in our field and who strives to advance the industry as a whole.

The winners will be announced during the opening keynote sessions on Tuesday March 1st.


This document was retrieved from on Tue, 25 Jun 2019 07:54:48 -0400.